• Galleries

        • Hall of Fame

        • Walk of Fame

        • Legends

        • Recording Studio

        • Upcoming Events

          Mon 17

          Exhibit Opening: Heal the Knife that Cuts the Wound

          February 1, 9:00 amMay 3, 5:00 pm
          Mon 17

          Members Only: February Open Ceramics Studio

          February 4, 11:00 amFebruary 27, 2:00 pm
          Thu 20

          Mini Maestros

          February 20, 10:30 am11:30 am
        • Events Calendar

          « February 2020 » loading...
          M T W T F S S
          31
  • The MAX Store
  • Media

Staff

Meet the team.

Staff

Meet the team.

Mississippi's Arts + Entertainment Experience Administration

President/CEO
Mark A Tullos, Jr.
Email: tullos@msarts.org

Director of Hall of Fame
Marty Gamblin
Email: marty@msarts.org

Director of Finance
Christy Buckalew
Email: christy@msarts.org

Adult Educator
Elizabeth Alexander
Email: elizabeth@msarts.org

Graphic Designer
Paula Chance
Email: paula@msarts.org

Group Reservations Clerk
Ethan Grisham
Email: ethan@msarts.org

Administrative Assistant
Wendy Agrusa
Email: wendy@msarts.org

Maintenance Supervisor
Theodore "Ted" Reynolds

Housekeeping Supervisor
Barbara Shields

Curator of Exhibitions
Stacey Wilson
Email: stacey@msarts.org

Comptroller
Stanley Wright
Email: stanley@msarts.org

 

 

 

Director of Operations
Ida B. Tomlin
Email: ida@msarts.org

Director of Development
Erica Rivers
Email: erica@msarts.org

Director of Marketing and Communication
Jerome Trahan
Email: jerome@msarts.org

Marketing Assistant
Kristi Bruister
kristi@msarts.org

Retail Store Manager
Jo Beth Bounds
Email: jobeth@Msarts.org

Membership Manager
Margo Evans
Email: margo@msarts.org

Volunteer Coordinator
Laura Hester
Email: laura@msarts.org

Events Manager
Erin Lewis
Email: erin@msarts.org

Youth Educator
Candice Wade
Email: candice@msarts.org

Manager of IT/AVI Interactive Systems
Steven Sullivan
Email: steven@msarts.org

Visitors Services Manager
Aaron Windham
Email: aaron@msarts.org

Exhibition Advisory Consultants

Dr. Anthony Lewis
Independent Curator/Lead Consulting Scholar, Mississippi's Arts + Entertainment Experience

George Bassi, Visual Art Advisor
Director, Lauren Rogers Museum of Art

Patti Carr Black, Literature Advisor
Director Emeritus, Museum Division/Mississippi Department of Archives and History

Melissa Booth Hall, Foodways Advisor
Managing Director, Southern Foodways Alliance

Ward Emling, TV/Film/Theater Advisor
Director Emeritus (Retired), Mississippi Film Office

Dr. William Ferris, Folk Art Advisor
Former Chair, National Endowment for the Humanities
Co-founder, Center for the Study of Southern Culture
Joel R. Williamson Eminent Professor of History and Senior Associate Director, Center for the Study of the American South, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Greg Johnson, Music Advisor
Blues Curator/Professor, Department of Archives & Special Collections, University of Mississippi

Sara Camp Milam, Foodways Advisor
Managing Editor, Southern Foodways Alliance

Dr. Ted Ownby, Religion Advisor
Former Director, Center for the Study of Southern Culture, University of Mississippi

Dr. Stuart Rockoff, History Advisor
Executive Director, Mississippi Humanities Council

C-Stripe-Trophies

Be part of our story. Become a member today.

Scroll to Top