Our Team

You may reach us by calling 601.581.1550 or clicking on the name below to send an email.

Executive Staff

Penny Kemp - President + CEO

Penny Kemp

President + CEO

penny@msarts.org

MAX Headshots-Aaron

Aaron Windham

Director of Operations

aaron@msarts.org

MAX Headshots-Stu

Stuart Yarbrough Jr.

Director of Finance + Human Resources

stu@msarts.org

Staff

2

Rose Cole

Housekeeping Supervisor

rose@msarts.org

MAX Headshots-Margo

Margo Evans

Membership Manager

margo@msarts.org

MAX Headshots-Gabby

Gabby Ortiz

Marketing Coordinator

gabby@msarts.org

MAX Headshots-Ted

Ted Reynolds

Facilities Manager

theodore@msarts.org

MAX Headshots-Coleman

Coleman Warner

Historian + Staff Writer

coleman@msarts.org

Wendy

Wendy West

Visitor Services + Museum Store Manager

wendy@msarts.org

MAX Headshots-Elizabeth

Elizabeth Williams

Sipp & Savor Festival Producer

elizabeth@msarts.org

MAX Headshots-Stanley

Stanley Wright

Group Coordinator + Assistant Manager

stanley@msarts.org

Board of Directors

  • Eddie Kelly, Chair, Bay Saint Louis
  • Marian Barksdale, Vice Chair, Oxford
  • Barbara Thomas, Secretary, Meridian
  • Michael Truelove, Treasurer, Meridian
  • Fred Wile, Past Chair, Meridian
  • Archie Anderson, Starkville
  • Sheryl Davidson, Meridian
  • Veldore Young Graham, Meridian
  • Checky Herrington, Starkville
  • Craig Hitt (Ex Officio), Meridian
  • Annie McMillan, Hattiesburg
  • Kim Caron, Tupelo
  • Laura Carmichael, Meridian
  • Sammy Moon, Jackson
  • Joe Norwood, Meridian
  • Lisa Rice, Madison
  • Caroline Cannada Rush, Meridian
  • Kelly Swain, Meridian
  • Millie Swan, Hattiesburg
  • Billy Thornton, Gulfport
  • Dianne Walton, Meridian
  • Duffee Williams, Meridian
We're open
Scroll to Top